About us

The Greater Norwich Development Partnership (GNDP) is Broadland District Council, Norwich City Council, and South Norfolk Council working together with Norfolk County Council and the Broads Authority.

The GNDP team project manages the delivery of the growth strategy for the area, which equates to at least 37,000 new homes and 27,000 new jobs by 2026 as well as ensuring the services and facilities needed for communities are made available in the right place at the right time.

The Joint Core Strategy has been drawn up by the GNDP to prepare for this growth. It sets out details of how we will ensure that future demands for homes and jobs are met in ways that are sustainable and do not detract form the unique character of the area.

GNDP Board

In the summer of 2011 the Terms of Reference for the governance arrangements for the Greater Norwich Development Partnership were reviewed and approved by each member authority.

The GNDP Board has now replaced the Policy Group as the political leadership of the GNDP. The Board is made up of three elected members from Broadland District Council, Norwich City Council, South Norfolk Council, Norfolk County Council and a member from the Broads Authority. The group is supported in its role by the Director level representation from each local authority and a series of advisors who will be seconded into the group when necessary.

Agendas, papers and minutes from some of the previous GNDP Policy Group meetings are available here.

GNDP Directors Group

The Directors Group has a critical role in the co-ordination and delivery of the Programme. This is the key forum where issues will be discussed and proposals assessed, ensuring that informed recommendations are escalated to the GNDP Board.

GNDP Implementation Unit

The Implementation Unit works closely with the GNDP Director’s group and the project leads for each of the projects in the GNDP Programme. Delivery of the projects within the Growth Programme will be coordinated through the Implementation Unit with strong links into all four Local Authorities.